A lack of confidence

I wonder why so many of us are afraid to be confident? Is it the fear of failing and feeling like we will look foolish for trying? Are we afraid to step outside ourselves because we don’t really know what to expect?  For me, I feel like I’ve allowed other people’s opinions of what I can or can’t do determine what I will or won’t do. That’s a little bit stupid. There are so many successful people who’ve failed many times but their confidence keeps them from quitting. Where does that come from? What do they believe about themselves that propels them forward?

I’ve decided that I’m going to be confident in my plans and choices even if my brain is saying something else. I’m going to drown out the doubt with a louder voice of confidence until I can’t remember why I ever doubted myself in the first place.

 

3 thoughts on “A lack of confidence

Leave a Reply

