The past revisited

This is a repost from a long time ago and it’s as applicable to today as it was then. I wonder why we let ourselves get so distracted….

I go back and forth on here pondering the deeper things of life however, I do like motivation and reading how others motivate themselves. My prose is very reflective of my moods and I enjoy people reading my stuff so I won’t say it’s only for me, because it’s not. My original goal on here was to see what happened after 30 days of telling myself that I am capable of doing whatever I want to do. I got a little sidetracked by life which ironically made me realize more than ever that I need to focus on what it requires to meet my goals and what exactly those goals are. I can’t get there if I don’t know where I’m going.

So I’m starting again today, reminding myself that life is bigger than what I see and my thoughts and actions really do impact what goes on around me. If I believe I’m going to be successful and I’m willing to work for it, then I will be. “Can’t” is related to “it’s too hard” and “I don’t know how”. Those are all bs excuses as to why I’m not where I want to be. I’m not where I want to be because I haven’t done what it takes to get there.

Anyway, thats my thought.

Leave a Reply

