Some really deep questions

I love puns and corny jokes and completely useless trivia and I’m proud to say that two of my children share my affinity for the same.  The other one is just too smart for his own good and needs to rationalize everything. He wants to go into nanotechnology research for prosthetics though so I cut him a little slack.

I’m glad we’re all unique and its okay if you don’t share my love of pointless humor.  For those of you who do; please enjoy these thought provoking questions, courtesy of my pun-loving kids.

If you were born deaf, what language would you think in?

Did sand get its name because it’s between sea and land?

There was one day in our lives that our parents put us down and then never picked us up again.

Our brain thought up it’s own name.

Who knew what day of the week it was when the days of the week were named?

Is the “s” or the “c” silent in scent?

Why is it called a building when it’s already built?

If love is blind, how can there be love at first sight?

Why do we bake cookies but cook bacon?

If you’re waiting for the waiter, aren’t you the waiter?

Leave a Reply

