What decisions do you make?

I think we all hit a point in our lives that we reflect on where we’ve been and where we’re going and where we want to go. We can only learn from the past, we can’t change it. Where we are going isn’t going to change unless we decided to change it. I’ve read so many articles and quotes about living your best life. What does that really mean? Does it mean if I’m unhappy then I’m doing something wrong? What if I don’t have the ability or the knowledge of how to change anything? That’s a scary thought for me.
How do the great become great? Did they know what they needed to do or was it fortunate circumstances or a combination of both? Steve Jobs still has my favorite quotes about living and not settling for where you are. Many people have said think about what you like to do when you have time to do whatever you want and use that to decide the path for your life. Seems a lot easier said than done but I don’t believe it’s supposed to be that way. I don’t think it’s supposed to be easy, but I think going somewhere with a purpose helps the journey feel less like work. We all need goals, something more than today I’m going to get the house cleaned and make a menu for the month. I know I personally need small goals to stay focused but where do I want to be in 5 years? I know it’s somewhere other than sitting here thinking about where I want to be in five years. Unless I’m writing from Bora Bora, then I think I could deal with that one.
I think this week I’m going to really figure out what it is that I want and figure out what it is I need to do to get there. Not just think about it, but write it down and plot the path and make it a goal instead of wishful thinking. I’m going to weigh every decision and decide if it gets me closer to where I want to be or if it will keep me on the same path. I want my life to be the best it can be, not what I settle for and not what’s decided for me. It’s my life and at the end of the day I’m the only one that will be looking back on my choices. I don’t want to look back with regret and wish I had done something differently but didn’t because I was too scared or it was too hard. The time is going to pass whether I want it to or not and being afraid isn’t going to slow time down while I figure out what to do.
I do know that saying I can’t isn’t an option, now I’m stuck on the how.

2 thoughts on “What decisions do you make?

  1. You post very interesting content here. Your page deserves much more traffic.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very useful service that can help you, just search in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

    Like

Leave a Reply

